fbpx

For Immediate Release:
April 14, 2022

FEATURED BOUT:
TANNER BOSER vs. ALEXANDR ROMANOV

Las Vegas – In the strawweight division, Amanda Lemos will face former champion Jessica Andrade, while Tanner Boser takes on Alexandr Romanov.

UFC® continues its run of shows at UFC APEX with an intriguing matchup in the strawweight division, as No. 10 ranked contender Amanda Lemos attempts to spoil the return of former champion Jessica Andrade. In the heavyweight co-main event, Tanner Boser plots to stop the undefeated up and comer Alexandr Romanov.

UFC FIGHT NIGHT®: LEMOS vs ANDRADE
Saturday, April 23 from UFC APEX in Las Vegas.
All bouts will stream on ESPN+
Prelims: 3 p.m. PT/ 6 p.m. ET
Main Card: 6 p.m. PT/ 9 p.m. ET.

Lemos (11-1-1, fighting out of Para, Brazil) is looking to extend her five-fight win streak in a main event against former strawweight champion Andrade. No. 1 ranked women’s flyweight Andrade (22-9-0) returns to the strawweight division for the first time since 2020. She wants to recapture the momentum from the last time she fought at 115 pounds.

Boser (20-8-1), who has 10 knockouts in his record, will seek to erase Romanov’s undefeated record. Romanov (15-0-0), 93 percent finish rate) will try to keep his perfect record in an exciting matchup.

Additional bouts on the card include: