Watch the Best Moments from Epic 52: An Action-Packed Night of Amateur MMA

The latest Epic Fighting event, Epic 52, was a night to remember for fans of amateur MMA. With 12 thrilling bouts on the card, there was no shortage of action and excitement. From the opening match to the final bout of the night, fighters brought their A-game to the cage and left it all on the line.

We’ve put together a highlight reel of some of the best moments from Epic 52, featuring some of the most exciting finishes and displays of skill from the night.

The reel starts with Cody Walton’s impressive submission win over Eduardo Barbosa, followed by David Morales’ quick TKO victory over Gustavo Zuniga. 

Nathan Hawthorne’s submission win over Alec Martinez via guillotine choke is another highlight, as is Dean Sherry’s second-round TKO win over Phillip A Crochen.

Aaron Acevedo’s 23-second TKO win over Sky Knackstedt and Nate Jarquin’s submission victory over Ian Miller via guillotine choke are both impressive showings from two up-and-coming fighters.

The co-main and main events of the night were also filled with excitement, as Daniel Reyes defeated Scott Denarola via split decision to become the new amateur featherweight champion and Santiago Luna secured a majority decision win over Jonathan Wilson to become the new amateur bantamweight champion.

To watch all of the best moments from Epic 52, check out our highlight reel of the event. Whether you’re a die-hard MMA fan or just enjoy watching high-level combat sports, there’s plenty to appreciate from this action-packed night of amateur MMA.

Fight Results

Amateur 170 lbs | Cody Walton wins by Submission via Rear Naked Choke over Eduardo Barbosa at 1:14 of round 1
Amateur 155 lbs | David Morales wins by TKO over Gustavo Zuniga at 1:00 of round 1
Amateur 155 lbs | Evan Boston-Angel wins by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) over Devon Barrett
Amateur 155 lbs | Chris Perez wins by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) over Zacarias Venegas
Amateur 170 lbs | Dean Sherry wins by TKO over Phillip A Crochen at 0:57 of round 2
Amateur 155 lbs | Aaron Acevedo wins by TKO over Sky Knackstedt at 0:23 of round 1
Amateur 130 lbs | Nathan Hawthorne wins by Submission via Guillotine Choke over Alec Martinez at 1:23 of round 3
Amateur 145 lbs | Nate Jarquin wins by Submission via Guillotine Choke over Ian Miller at 2:56 of round 1
Amateur 170 lbs | Alan Alvarez wins by Unanimous Decision (29-27, 29-28, 30-26) over Trevon Stubbs Ashley
Amateur Title 145 lbs | Daniel Reyes wins by Split Decision (29-28(b), 29-28(r), 30-27(b)) over Scott Denarola
Amateur Title 135 lbs | Santiago Luna wins by Majority Decision (29-28(b), 28-28(d), 29-28(b)) over Jonathan Wilson
Amateur 185 lbs | Xavier Silva wins by TKO over Hector Albanez at 1:12 of round 1

Follow Us

Latest Video

Top 40 MMA Blogs

MMA Stalker is now one of the TOP 75 MMA Blogs on Feedspot!

Photos for Purchase

Want to see more photos or media from your fight? You can now view and purchase photos from an event!

Fighter Database

We 'stalk' the Mixed Martial Arts Community and publish upcoming evens, results, photos, and videos when when can. Check it!